Sexta-feira, Abril 08, 2005

bora brincar de imitar yellow, que imitou irina?
e se o fim do mundo fosse hoje (já que eu nem falei do papa), eu queria que fosse com uma música assim, ó, com alguém cantando assim pra mim (mesmo que eu não tenha eyes black as coal…). a letra completa tá aqui, e o dono dela, claro, é nick cave.

and all the drunks pouring out of the dance halls
staring up at the smoke and the flames;
and the blind pencil seller waving his stick
shouting for his dog that lay dead on the side of the road;
and me, if you can believe this,
at the wheel of the of the car
closing my eyes and actually praying;
not to God above but to you, saying:

Help me, girl; help me, girl
I’ll love you till the end of the world
With your eyes black as coal
and your long dark curls

 

 

Deixe um comentário

